Remove items from schedule without unlocking

Background

Once a job has been factoried and production tags have been printed, schedules should not be unlocked or items removed from the original schedule.

Unlocking or changing a schedule after production tags have been printed can result in duplicate tags and duplicate production.

 

Before you begin

  • Ensure you have access to Manifest & Scheduler.  If you don't see these applications in your available Elda (Chrome) shortcuts, you may need to request access to it.  
  • Please see our article on how to Request access to an Elda Application.
Important - Do not unlock a schedule to make changes after production tags have been printed.

 

Steps to Follow

Once tags have been printed, the original schedule should remain unchanged to ensure the production records and printed tags remain aligned.

If a schedule has already been unlocked and production tags have been printed, a different process must be followed.

  1. When attempting to make changes in Scheduler after tags have been printed, Scheduler will display the following error:

  2. To remove the items you no longer require you will need to re-factory your original schedule and add to a manifest.
  3. The steps can be found in our article on adding schedules to a manifest here.

     

  4. Once your schedule is successfully added to a new manifest you can raise your back order.

     

  5. Find our knowledge based article here with steps on how to create a back order here.

     

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments (0 comments)

Please sign in to leave a comment.